Sixth Sense Technology

After talking to one of my housemates about my self-portrait idea and discussing what I wanted to do he showed me something amazing online about a guy called Pranav Mistry, who in November last year introduced something called sixth sense technology at a TED seminar on what he had come up with and why he wanted to do it and how he could see the future and built a device and software that could recognise key hand jesters and allow the user to use there hands to take a photograph and use the palm of there hand as a phone key pad this is all amazing stuff which i am very interested in and he is making the software open sourced and is soon to be releasing the blue prints to make the hardware which he says cost’s around $350. This is all very cool and a great new way to interact with the world and it is this what i would like to show in my own self portrait that they a many ways to interact with people and it is this that i would like to show people out myself and by making the audience in which case you decide the way i should look and the colours of the photographs i believe it kind of shows that? Anyway I can’t wait to see how sixth sense technology progress’s in the next few years in the mean time check it out yourself.

About michaelmoore32

An aspiring director and designer of films and visual effects. I love creating various media products of all shapes and sizes. I have recently gone on to broadening my horizons looking towards interactive media which including video mapping as away to display work and also as an advertising platform for products. Check out some of my work on my Blog,YouTube and also follow me on Twitter where I will keep you up to date on work I am currently working on and I look forward to hearing your thoughts.

Posted on October 29, 2010, in Personal Planning, Relfection and Development, Principles of Computer Graphic's, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

