The World of Advertising is Evolving

The world of advertising is evolving, adverts are becoming more like short films like the “Kobe Bryant is “The Black Mamba”. Directed by Robert Rodriguez.” which is a advert for Nike and these work very well I feel as adverts they keep there key demographic entertained and had I feel another level to product the adverts are trying to sell to the audience.

an with this advertisers are trying other new things such as installation pieces in shop windows to advertise clothing in stores and the advert below a advert produced by BMW which burns an image onto peoples eyes but don’t be alarmed it was only temporary played in the cinema it works my using a simple camera flash behind a cinema screen which the audience do not detect as they are engrossed in the ad and when they close there eyes they see BMW a really great idea and i think a very original idea, but whether it actually works or is it solely the power of suggestion from the video you see below i am not sure I think perhaps it is. Anyway watch it and let us know what you think do you think this actually works i am slightly sceptical on whether it actually works as i have never experienced it.

About michaelmoore32

An aspiring director and designer of films and visual effects. I love creating various media products of all shapes and sizes. I have recently gone on to broadening my horizons looking towards interactive media which including video mapping as away to display work and also as an advertising platform for products. Check out some of my work on my Blog,YouTube and also follow me on Twitter where I will keep you up to date on work I am currently working on and I look forward to hearing your thoughts.

Posted on February 23, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

