Title Sequence (TRON)

I have decided to recreate the title sequence to the film Tron i am first going to build a Light Cycle using Maya and it’s various tools such as the CV and EP curve tools and by also using a technique know as lofting these are all techniques i have never used before but i thought i may give it a go and throw myself in at the deep end as they say and so far am getting there very slowly. i have had to start again a few time to get the curve tools to do what i want them to do and the lofting technique is hard to use when trying to get the curves right in order for is to make a 3D object rather than a flat plane but i am sure i will get there in the end, I final did manage to get my CV curve tool to curve for the front tyre by adding a little lip at the top and bottom the curves this gave me more of a 3D shape to the front part of the bike.

For my final sequence of the film titles for my post production module at AUCB, i decided to create a very simple Tron Legacy title using the font from the film i downloaded from dafont.com and just simple made each individual letter come in from various directions and also made them each flicker. I then copied the composition and simply flipped it round to create a refection this was all very straight forward and simple. However the next task is to introduce my 3D light Cycle model i have been creating in Maya into After Effects this i do feel is where it will get a little bit tricky but once my light cycle has been put into After Effects i will then have the light cycle simply go across the screen followed by a streak of blue light. This will then be placed just after the short cinematic i am currently creating in Maya.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About michaelmoore32

An aspiring director and designer of films and visual effects. I love creating various media products of all shapes and sizes. I have recently gone on to broadening my horizons looking towards interactive media which including video mapping as away to display work and also as an advertising platform for products. Check out some of my work on my Blog,YouTube and also follow me on Twitter where I will keep you up to date on work I am currently working on and I look forward to hearing your thoughts.

Posted on March 16, 2011, in Computer Graphic's for Film and Animation, Post-Production Techniques, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

