Short Form Film (Ideas)

Having to pitch our ideas for the short form film unit at university to our groups, our group toyed around with many, many ideas from the films with a gorilla and a banana, to an idea me and Lee came up with a film about a book and it’s characters spilling out into the our wold this would have included live and 3D designed characters interacting with the main actor/actress.

One other idea I scripted and wrote was a film based upon a man moaning the passing of his girlfriend filmed in the style of film noir and having the main actress wearing a red dress the original idea was to have the film all in black and white apart from the red dress. i wanted to keep it very classic and smart with the shots i had scripted out, but this idea unfortunately did not get picked by my group but i then having faith in my own idea i pitched it to one of the other groups and the took on my idea and i feel produced a great short film tho unfortunately i could only go out filming with them on one evening due to work 😦

and this is the finished result.

About michaelmoore32

An aspiring director and designer of films and visual effects. I love creating various media products of all shapes and sizes. I have recently gone on to broadening my horizons looking towards interactive media which including video mapping as away to display work and also as an advertising platform for products. Check out some of my work on my Blog,YouTube and also follow me on Twitter where I will keep you up to date on work I am currently working on and I look forward to hearing your thoughts.

Posted on April 10, 2011, in Short Form Video, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

