Midsummer Nights Dream (projections)

I am helping one of my fellow students at AUCB with filming and projecting of two of the actors for the Shakespeare play “Midsummer Nights Dream” and am projecting them on to two pieces cloth to symbolise the two characters shifting between worlds. Sounds simple enough but the trick is the timing and suddenly thought to myself what about using pressure mats as switches or even a Wii fit board during the performance to active the set lines and movements of the pre-recorded footage but i would ideally like the projections to be in real-time but would the projections be easier been pre-recorded so could use a Wii fit board to allow me to give more movement to both the projections and the actors by allowing me to have the actors half in projections and half in the human form shall we say, because the Wii fit detects balance and the body positions.

This does feel as if it will work in theory

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Now the only question is how to send that data to the computer and getting the computer to process it that is the really tricky part i think.

About michaelmoore32

An aspiring director and designer of films and visual effects. I love creating various media products of all shapes and sizes. I have recently gone on to broadening my horizons looking towards interactive media which including video mapping as away to display work and also as an advertising platform for products. Check out some of my work on my Blog,YouTube and also follow me on Twitter where I will keep you up to date on work I am currently working on and I look forward to hearing your thoughts.

Posted on April 22, 2011, in Performance Video, Placement, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

