Future Cinema Research/Ideas

Future Cinema Research/Ideas

Shaw, Hegedues & Lintermann: – Configuring the Cave, Responsive Environment (1996)

This whole idea and concept really do like by moving an object in this case a Mannequin change the environment and the sounds around you.

I would like to do something like this and find out how it is do but using lots of different props and mix things up, by taking a lounge for example and the audience will come in and interact with all the objects in there for example they pick up a Lamp and the mood of the room changes there in the country side maybe even the Lamp make a strange noise or they sit and couch and it turns to night in the desert and all you and see is the stars and all they here are bugs in the distance.

Another idea would be to look into greater detail into the holographic video productions which is another concept I like and you can see an example of this in a performance by Black Eyed Peas but I want to find out does it work up close an example of this I have found from Musion and you can find them at http://www.musion.co.uk/.

Sticking with the holographic film they is also this I found on BBC Click a programme I do highly recommend to people this discusses the possibility of holographic TV’s which are at the moment in there infancy, but could be set to take over from 3D you can listen to the full report by visiting the site below.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/programmes/click_online/9393762.stm

About michaelmoore32

An aspiring director and designer of films and visual effects. I love creating various media products of all shapes and sizes. I have recently gone on to broadening my horizons looking towards interactive media which including video mapping as away to display work and also as an advertising platform for products. Check out some of my work on my Blog,YouTube and also follow me on Twitter where I will keep you up to date on work I am currently working on and I look forward to hearing your thoughts.

Posted on October 4, 2011, in Future Cinema, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. great work, keep up the great webpage. I have my own poker blog nothing special.

Leave a Reply

