Behind the scenes film

For this unit I was placed in charge along with Alex of the Behind the scenes film we all gave our input and took a turn in filming on various formats from smarts phones to a DSLR camera and what I have been doing is editing as we have been going long as you can imagine this amounts to allot of footage and editing this piece has been quite tough to edit down as we have put allot of work and had allot of discussions and I do want to show that to everyone really and take them though the process because I found this project very interesting and fun to do, so far I have it at around 12 minutes in length but watching it doesn’t really feel that long because they is allot going on and the group do feel the same after been given feed back the first daft of the behind the scenes film I put in black and white and added a cinema scope to it and played round with brightness and contrast to give it a very stylised look which myself and Ian really liked but Alex and Lee felt it didn’t really add anything too it and felt that it would perhaps be better to lose both the effects I had used and keep it natural which I am inclined to agree with so I have done just that but please let me know what you think about it and if you have any questions about the process please ask I will be more than happy to help.

Ian’s Idea Proved Wrong

During this process we had several ideas and theory’s on how we could produce the finished product, and below is just one of the many we had as group, that myself and the group felt we should share with you, for one reason particular because it shows how just a single an idea no matter how daft can help progress a project, well that is how I feel.

About michaelmoore32

An aspiring director and designer of films and visual effects. I love creating various media products of all shapes and sizes. I have recently gone on to broadening my horizons looking towards interactive media which including video mapping as away to display work and also as an advertising platform for products. Check out some of my work on my Blog,YouTube and also follow me on Twitter where I will keep you up to date on work I am currently working on and I look forward to hearing your thoughts.

Posted on November 9, 2011, in Future Cinema. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

