callumvstheweb

Last week I went to see Ang Lee’s Boat-palooza Life of Pi. First things first its ace. If I hadn’t already made the Films of 2012 list it would have skyrocketed into the top five.

It’s beautiful and charming and clever and entertaining, for a film that deals with existentialism it has a hell of a lot of fun. The story of a boy in a boat with a tiger is not one that you immediately goes hand in hand with “THE MOVIES” but it’s more MOVIE than most movies. I feel the need to say the word movie some more, so here we go! Life of pi is a movie that perfectly balances the large scale Movie going experience and the small detailed life of the movie’s title perfectly.

As with all blog posts of mine, I need to have a rant at something so here we go!

As I sat…

View original post 285 more words

About michaelmoore32

An aspiring director and designer of films and visual effects. I love creating various media products of all shapes and sizes. I have recently gone on to broadening my horizons looking towards interactive media which including video mapping as away to display work and also as an advertising platform for products. Check out some of my work on my Blog,YouTube and also follow me on Twitter where I will keep you up to date on work I am currently working on and I look forward to hearing your thoughts.

Posted on January 13, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

